email-marketing-orange-teal (1)

Top E-Mail Marketing Tools For Beginners

Topics

• What is Email Marketing?

• How Does Email work?

• Sending Bulk Emails Challenges and Overcomes

• Types of Email Marketing

• Setting up Email Marketing Account

• Platforms for best opt-in

• Setting up List and Web Forms

Email Marketing

• A method by which you promotes your product via emails where receiver permits.

• It can not done by the free email accounts like:

– Gmail

– Yahoo

– MSN

– Hotmail or other

How does it work

Sender Receiver

(Yahoo) (Gmail)

Spam Filter Spam Filter

How does it work

Sender (Gmail) Receiver (Gmail)

Spam Filter

Bulk Email

• When you want to sent K, 10K, or 100K emails.

• You can not send bulk emails from free a/c.

• Emails Per day limit: https://goo.gl/7gMf2g

• It required Software (online or offline).

Types of Email Marketing

• Legit Email Marketing (Permission based)

or Opt-In Email Marketing

• Illegit/Illegal Email Marketing (Spamming)

Case

• You with your product

• Want to promote

• Think!

• Let’s write eye caching email with a nice title

• Now!

• Buy email database ??? And Send to all.

• What will happen ???? Let C

• Called Illegal Email Marketing

Opt-In Email Marketing

• Also called Single Opt-In

• Permission required for sending emails

• Register from the website/email for particular product.

• It doesn’t required authorization/activate/verify the account.

• Example: https://goo.gl/eb0tgy http://katielendel.com/

Double Opt-In Email Marketing

• Permission required for sending emails

• Register from the website/email for particular product.

• It required authorization/activate/verify the account.

• Example: https://www.free-ebooks.net

Best Email Marketing Platforms

• Active Campaign: activecampaign.com

• Get Response: getresponse.com

• Mail Chimp: mailchimp.com

• Convert Kit: convertkit.com

• Aweber: aweber.com

• Constant Contact: constantcontact.com

• Send Grid: sendgrid.com

• Sarv: sarv.com

• Interspire: interspire.com

Email Marketing Account

Create an Account

• Get Response: getresponse.com

Integrate Account to WordPress

Single Opt – in Process

• Required Plug-in WordPress –

GetResponseIntegration v2.2.2

• Without using WordPress Plug-in

• Thank You Page Redirection Integration

Integrate Account to WordPress

Double Opt – in Process

• Required Plug-in WordPress –

GetResponseIntegration v2.2.2

• Without using WordPress Plug-in

• Thank You Page Redirection Integration

• One Step to Go Page Integration

Auto Responders

• Understand Auto Responder

• Welcome Email (Just after Signup)

• Multiple emails can be scheduled (Auto Responder sequence)

• In previous email you can share next email reference

• It is a kind of Acknowledgement

Newsletter / Broadcast Emails HTML EDMs

• Understand Newsletters

• WhatsApp uses broadcast messages

• Newsletter can be schedule but they are not auto responder.

Read More:-

WEBSITE PLANNING AND CREATION

DIGITAL MARKETING – OVERVIEW

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here